Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter

I had my doubts about this book. to be honest I thought it sounded stupid. That seems to be the general consensus of my friends that haven’t read it. And that’s the point, they haven’t read it, and I hadn’t either at the time.

 

This book turned out to be fantastic. It’s told as a biography in a very interesting way. A mix of the author’s telling of Abe’s biography, with parts of Abe’s secret journal throughout the book, documenting his life long pursuit of vampires.

 

*SPOILERS* This book masterfully mixes real events and people from Abe’s life with fiction. Real deaths of loved ones attributed to vampires in very clever ways. Real life acquaintances turned ally in his vampire hunting. Ultimately his fight to abolish slavery is an attempt to drive vampires out of America. */SPOILERS*

 

Ultimately it’s a very cleverly written and satisfying book. I highly recommend it, and I’m not a big fan of vampires.

 

Overall: 8.5/10

Writing style: 9/10

Character progression: 8/10

 

Explore posts in the same categories: My Book Reviews

3 Comments on “Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter”

  1. Janyaa Says:

    This is so crazy. My local barista and I were talking about books this past week, and I was recommending Wool and Molly Fyde to him while he was recommendimg this book.

    I’ll admit, my initial reaction was one of disbelief and (shamefully) disdain. However, this is the second positive review I’ve heard for this book and it looks like I’m going to have to give it a shot and make up my own mind about it, afterall.

    Thanks for the review!

    Janyaa

    • enpfhy Says:

      What a funny coincidence. I think you’d really enjoy this book. I felt very similarly when I first heard about it, but I was pleasantly surprised. I hope you like it as much as I did.


  2. […] he had read recently, and wouldn’t you know it? Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter was the most recent review. Not only that, but it was pretty […]


Leave a Reply

